Waiting awhile??

Frustrated?? If you don’t know how to wait for God’s promises, you definitely will be frustrated…

Heyy guys 🙂 I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted but I’m back! 😉

Soooo, I’ve noticed that I’m in a very interesting phase of my life (lol I’m sure I said this before). I’m praying that as I write God would help me to make sense of it all. God has continued to be faithful to me even though I don’t deserve it (Thank You Jesus!). He has answered some prayers of mine quicker than I expected which was a shocker because I must confess that sometimes I think I may get the answer some time in the ‘not-nearby’ future. Forgive me Lord. But the reality of it is that God sends the answers based on His timing so it’s not a matter of He can’t/won’t do it within x time but He’s got our lives all planned out already. He’s actually way smarter than us you know (lol He has to be reminding me of this constantly).

I really just started understanding this ‘time’ issue when I was reading John 7:1-6 where Jesus’ brothers was pushing Him to go to the Jewish Festival especially since He’s been doing so many miracles (I wonder if his brothers were just being sarcastic, you know hating on him, because of the great things He was doing…hmm). But Jesus told them that not any time is the right time to do something. According to Him, it was not yet the right time to go to the Festival (He was especially speaking about the time for His crucifixion because He knew the Jews were at the festival waiting to seize him seen later in verse 11). Even though things may look like it’s taking awhile to happen or you may be confused as to what is going on in your life (if you’ve asked God to have His way), God is in control. Just wait it out, while keeping your gaze focused on Him and on how awesome He is. It actually helps. 🙂 #especiallythosewaitingforMr.Right/Mrs.Right;)

John 7:1-6 (NIV)- “After this, Jesus went around in Galilee. He did not want to go about in Judea because the Jewish leaders there were looking for a way to kill him. But when the Jewish Festival of Tabernacles was near, Jesus’ brothers said to him, “Leave Galilee and go to Judea, so that your disciples there may see the works you do. No one who wants to become a public figure acts in secret. Since you are doing these things, show yourself to the world.” For even his own brothers did not believe in him.Therefore Jesus told them, “My time is not yet here; for you any time will do.”

Musical Inspiration:

The song below really speaks to the season that I’m in… Check it out if you like music as much as I do 😉

Lyrics: “Wait It Out” by Jamie Grace

Leave a comment